We Got The Results (but not as anticipated)

If you have been following, you know that FM and I decided to kick off the new year with a 3 Day Cleanse and yesterday was Day 1. Here are a few pictures of the Lunch Drink being created:

Lime juice, celery, cucumber, green apple and pineapple ... soundsokay so far...

Lime juice, celery, cucumber, green apple and pineapple … sounds okay so far…

and then add kale, almond milk and coconut oil

and then add kale, almond milk and coconut oil

Not as offensive in colour as the breakfast drink but far too chunky for my taste.

Not as offensive in colour as the Breakfast Drink but far too chunky for my taste.

Again I was surprised, in a good way, by the taste. I didn’t have to choke it down but I would never serve it to guests (you’ll be happy to know). As I carried on my merry way that afternoon, I kept thinking about my stomach and food – which is really unusual for me.

To my surprise when I arrived home, FM’s car was already parked but the house was dark. I eventually found him curled up in bed in the fetal position. He had been terribly sick all afternoon and was now sporting a temperature a few degrees above normal.  Stomach cramps were the main complaint and he was having waves of nausea. As if in sympathy, I also suddenly felt ill. I started to realise that my obsession with my stomach all afternoon was because I too was having cramps. Within the hour, I was also sick and in bed with a fever.

After a long and uncomfortable afternoon, evening and night, we both overcame our fevers and managed to face the new day, but neither of us felt up to eating. 24 hours have gone by and each of has lost about 3 pounds so far – all dehydration, I’m sure.

Was this simply a 24 hour stomach flu or was it the 3 Day cleanse diet? I guess we’ll never know because neither of us will ever be able to stomach a Dr. Oz blender drink ever again!

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Oh no! Hope you’re both feeling better now!

  2. 3

    Oh my gosh! I am sorry to hear about this. I was intrigued by the cleanse but am nervous to try it-this certainly isn’t helping. I’ll let you know if I decide to brave the wrath!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

What do you think??

